Ireland Squad for Pakistan Tour and Fixtures

by Toqui Tahmid | Posted on Sunday, July 31st, 2016 | 0

Ireland Squad for Pakistan Tour

The upcoming two-match series against Pakistan at home, Ireland cricket. Announced a 14-man squad. At next month’s 18 and 20th Irish team will face against Pakistan as the host team.

The Irish team will play under William Porterfield leading. Craig Young and Niall O’Brian has missed out the recent series against Afghanistan. Both are recovering from injury with Boyd Rankin. Rankin did not play due to an agreement with the county team Warwickshire.

Left-arm spinner George Dockrell will miss the series against Pakistan.  The Afghan series hero Ed Joyce is the Automatic choose for this series. Ed Joyce scored 339 in his last four innings for his county team Sussex. Kevin O’Brian also in the squad. In last 4 innings, this Irish was the 2nd highest scorer for his team.

In this time Pakistan is touring England. After the series against England, Pakistan will declare their squad.


Ireland squad:

William Porterfield (Warwickshire, capt), Stuart Poynter (Durham), Boyd Rankin (Warwickshire), John Anderson (Merrion/Leinster Lightning), Peter Chase (Malahide/Leinster Lightning), Andy McBrine (Donemana/NW Warriors), Barry McCarthy (Durham), Ed Joyce (Sussex), Tim Murtagh (Middlesex), Kevin O’Brien (Leicestershire/Leinster Lightning), Niall O’Brien (Leicestershire, wk), Paul Stirling (Middlesex), Gary Wilson (Surrey, wk), Craig Young (Bready/NW Warriors).



18 August: Ireland v Pakistan, Malahide (10:45 BST)

20 August: Ireland v Pakistan, Malahide (10:45 BST)

About the Author

This is Toqui Tahmid a webmaster and sports reporter at Tsmplug

TSM Plug