Indian Team Squad for West Indies Tri Series Tour 2013

by Sameer Arshad | Posted on Sunday, June 23rd, 2013 | 35

Right now in India IPL is in its full flow and immediately after that they will be travelling to England for the ICC Champions Trophy which is due to begin in June 2013. It is one of the biggest limited over cricket event and Indians will be keen to do well after their recent success of Australia and England in the Test and ODI respectively. Indians are placed in the group B with arch rivals Pakistan and South Africa and they will be expected to get through this group.

Indians have done pretty well in the Champions Trophy in the past and if they can get together some of their best players and have them in form they will be a force but only problem is maybe IPL might have its toll on the players after a tiring season in the summer in India.

Indian Cricket Team Squad for West Indies Tour Unchanged- UPDATE

India Kept the winning unit: India have announce their final 15 man squad for the tour of West Indies where they will be part of the Tri Series against Hosts West Indies and Sri lanka. After winning the Champions Trophy they have kept the winning squad unchanged and some senior players are still out of favour and rightly so.

Indian Final 15 Man Squad:

  1. Mahendra Singh Dhoni (Captain)
  2. Shikhar Dhawan
  3. Virat Kohli
  4. Suresh Raina
  5. Dinesh Karthik
  6. Murali Vijay
  7. Rohit Sharma
  8. Ravindra Jadeja
  9. R Ashwin
  10. Irfan Patan
  11. Umesh Yadav
  12. Bhuvneshwar Kumar
  13. Ishant Sharma
  14. Amit Mishra
  15. Vinay Kumar

Indian Players List 2013 Champions Trophy

About the Author

Formula one fan, blogger, designer and entrepreneur. Knows thing or two about a thing a two of sports, tweak codes, make cool infographs.

  • Vikash shakya

    3.David Dhawan :-)hehehe 1st time an bollywood director will play international Cricket

  • mohammed azhar pasha

    zaheer,sehwag d gambhir should b der in team



  • firoz mohammed

    dropping yuvi is a bad selection by commtiee

    • francis

      you think without you can win the trophy,win and show selection commitee

      • francis

        without yuvi you can win the championship trophy,win and show selection commitee.

  • Sangay mkld

    Well done to de selection board. This team is de perfect Indian team for 2013 T20. Captain cool gud luck n come up with a gud result. Individual talents r excellent. Need a good coperation among team listen to ur gurus. You r sure to win. Tashi delek

  • Mohd.Qasim

    S ahmad ko champion tirophy me kiyo nahi liya gaya

  • nipun

    dis team need some senior pros as dey may need guidence in england……….

  • tapishgupta

    this is a best team

  • Tamilanban

    Best of luck by Indian team and please hit the helicopter shot


    GOOD LUCK Shikhar Dhawan

  • gurpreet

    india cant win without sehwag yuvi and bhaji….

    • Silambarasan

      This squad have good chance to win. Because of the youngster

    • harish

      sehwag, yuvi, harbajan and gautam gambhir are retired players dont talk about them and enjoy the young team with captain cool.

  • prasanth

    all the best to Indian team we love MS dhoni much more….

  • Nizam Shaikh

    Its a prefect Indian team……..looking forward to win the game.

  • rudrasagar

    india will definetly win this trophy

  • Srinivas

    good and young team selection – this may lead for next world cup selection list

  • ramesh

    gud luck msd

  • ma1982durga

    Manjoj Tiwary, S Ahmed should be there in the team….all the best team!

  • Mohammad Rahber ansari

    zaheer khan is fantastic bowler selecter should be a chance

  • Mohammad Rahber ansari

    MS [email protected] team best of luck

  • Silambarasan

    This team squad will change the Indian cricket History. let see their performance.

  • karthik

    karthik says
    Indian team is bring out standing in the world Dhoni

  • Rohit Shahi

    Ms Dhoni is the best kepper in the world and cool captain

  • viki

    cheteshwar pujara should be there in place of M.Vijay, we must have one player which can be very good in technique and consistent and balanced.

  • Sandip Kr Singh

    Sala chutya

    • tera baap

      Kon tu?
      Lodu lussan tu hi hai tu!

      Chutiya ki spelling ghanta nahi aati tujhe!

  • Sandip Kr Singh

    Dhoni chutya hai

  • manish shukla

    good team but dinesh kartik out manoj tiwari ya yuvraj singh in

  • aquib

    Zack nd M. Tiwary should b der instead of I Pathan nd M Vijay. Gooood luck……

  • Tarpan Senapati

    Best of Luck Rohit Sharma, Dinesh Kartik and Ashok Dinda

  • harald vick

    this team will lead india in history n this is the best chance to break australians record .chak de team india

  • sharique

    Ganbhir , Yovi , Zaheer ,Irfan should be there in INDIAN TEAM

Pin It
TSM Plug