India won Dharamsala Test by 8 wickets

by Toqui Tahmid | Posted on Tuesday, March 28th, 2017 | 0

After so many speculation, team India has finally won the 4th Test against Australia which was staged at Dharamsala. At the end of the 3rd day, Australia finished their 3rd day by scoring just 137 runs and presented only 106 runs target in front of India. And before the 1st session end of the fourth day, India has reached the desirable destination by losing only two wickets. So, they have won the match by 8 wickets. Along with the fourth match, they have also won the Test series against Australia by 2 – 1. Since long, team India could not win any long format series against Australia and by the leading of Virat Kohli, they have dispelled the series drought.

Earlier today, India started to bat with the two regular opener Rahul and Vijay and the team score was 19. They started good but could not finish the game but Vijay was out early with just 8 runs so far. Later, Pujara came up to company Rahul but unfortunately, he was run out by Maxwell. Later, Australia could not take any more wickets before the game end. Rahane finished the game with Rahul where Rahul and Rahane ended up with 51 and 38 runs respectively. Cummins took just a wicket for Australia in 2nd innings.

Just earlier yesterday, India finished their first innings when they scored just 332 runs with just 32 runs lead. Then it seemed that team Australia could score a plenty of runs in the second innings and then the match could end up with draw. But, came to bat, Australia completely fallen into batting accident and all of a sudden, they lost all wickets by scoring just 137 runs. Only Maxwell could stand a bit longer than others and scored highest 45 runs for the team but that could not bring any luck.

However, the regular skipper of India team Virat Kohli was not in the last match due to injury while playing the 3rd Test against Australia at Ranchi. Ravindra Jadeja is announced as the player of the match due to his extraordinary bowling spell. He took four wickets and 63 runs in the match. He is also announced as the player of the series where in every match, he took number of wickets in both first and second innings.

About the Author

This is Toqui Tahmid a webmaster and sports reporter at Tsmplug

TSM Plug