India won by 6 wickets

by Toqui Tahmid | Posted on Friday, March 9th, 2018 | 0

India and Bangladesh are currently invited to take part in Nidahas Trophy which is staged in Sri Lanka. Along with the local team, total three participants have participated there. The tournament has started in 6th March, 2018 with the inaugural match which was between India and Sri Lanka. Sri Lanka won the first match by beating India. But in the second match, India faced a little bit easy team Bangladesh. So, India won by 6 wickets against Bangladesh.

India won by 6 wickets

Team India is in far better condition than Bangladesh in T20I cricket and considering the ICC ranking as well. They are also in the tight cricket schedule. They just finished their South Africa tour where they won ODI and T20I series against the home team Proteas but though they lost Test series earlier. But the ongoing competition is T20I and last series would help them no doubt.

However, it was the 2nd match in Nidahas tournament where Bangladesh faced India. The match took place in 8th March, 2018 and Premadasa Stadium was the host venue which is located at Colombo. India won the toss earlier and let Bangladesh to bat first. India considered the last match and they seen that last batting team got facility to win the match.

So, the Tigers came to open the innings for the first time and scored 139 runs so far. They lost eight wickets in 20 overs where Liton Das scored 34 runs highest for the Tigers in 30 balls. Basically against India to manage a victory the Tigers had to score huge amount of runs but they failed and as a result they suffered. Jaydev Unadkat took three wickets for India in the match.

Later team India came to chase the score. Their target was 140 runs in 20 overs. They had the strongest and longest batting line up in their squad and so, it was easy to chase such score. The Tigers got no choice but had to take their wickets quickly. But once again they failed. They did took only four wickets of the team. In 18.4 overs India reached the destination. Shikhar Dhawan scored highest 55 runs for India. Rubel Hossain took two wickets for the Tigers.

Due to the absence of Virat Kohli Rohit Sharma was the captain of the team and he started the chase with Dhawan as the openers. When team runs were 28 Sharma was gone with 17 runs. Later, Pant came but scored only 7 runs so far. Raina and Dhawan played a bit long. They added more than 65 runs when Raina was gone with 28 runs. Dhawan wanted to finish the chase but could not. Pandey and Karthik left the crease with victory.

About the Author

This is Toqui Tahmid a webmaster and sports reporter at Tsmplug

TSM Plug