India unchanged Test squad against Australia

by Toqui Tahmid | Posted on Wednesday, February 15th, 2017 | 0

Team India has kept their test team unchanged for upcoming challenge against Australia which was used against Bangladesh. The team was quite successful against the Tigers and defeat them by 208 runs. So, Virat Kohli who is the current India test team skipper thought that the team should unchanged for upcoming competition. So, BCCI also has taken the decision to unchanged the team for next two test matches against Australia. After two matches, BCCI will decide later about the change of the team.

Yesterday, BCCI announced the sixteen players team squad  for upcoming test series against Australia. Though, like the last test, this time also a number of great players are not included to the team squad and so, according to news portal, they are still in injury and not completely fit for competition. Besides, BCCI wants to stage the most strong team against the CA. Because, CA would be the most strongest opponent in the current cricket world nowadays.

However, before the beginning of the main test, team Australia will play a warm up match against India A team. 16th February, 2017 at Mumbai, the warm up match will start. The first test match will start in 22nd February, 2017. Let’s take a look below where we provide India Test team squad.


# India Test Team Squad: Virat Kohli (C), Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Abhinav Mukund, Karun Nair, Hardik Pandya, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane, K. L. Rahul, Wriddhiman Saha (WK), Ishant Sharma, Murali Vijay, Jayant Yadav, Kuldeep Yadav, Umesh Yadav.


However, Australia is in 2nd position where India is still in top position on ICC ranking where CA almost 12 points behind than the Blues. So, if Australia wants to move on, then they must win the series.

On the other hand, few players from Australia cricket team has already landed in India yesterday where captain Steve Smith and David Warner were among them. THe rest team players will come just after their current T20I series against Sri Lanka. Steve Smith and David Warner are not included the T20I team because CA thought that they need to rest and prepare for upcoming biggest challenge while visiting in India. Though, according to the head to head battle between India and Australia, Australia won many more matches than the Blues. But, in India, it always difficult to beat India. So, CA wanted to land the full strength here.

About the Author

This is Toqui Tahmid a webmaster and sports reporter at Tsmplug

TSM Plug