India Team Squad vs England 2014 Series

by Sameer Arshad | Posted on Tuesday, February 11th, 2014 | 3

Indian Players List 2014 Champions Trophy

India has announced the T20 and Asia Cup squad for 2014 year and there is not much a surprise going into both events, Most notable change has been Ishant Sharma who has been removed from both squads while Cheteshwar Pujara has bee b included in Asia Cup squad.

T20 World Cup (Confirmed) Asia Cup (confirmed)
1. MS Dhoni (captain) 1. MS Dhoni (captain)
2. Shikhar Dhawan 2. Shikar Dhawan
3. Rohit Sharma 3. Rohit Sharma
4. Yuvraj Singh 4. Virat Kohli
5. Virat Kohli 5. Ishwar Pandey
6.  Suresh Raina 6. Cheteshwar Pujara
7. Amit Mishra 7. Ravinder Jadeja 
8. Ravindra Jadeja 8. Ajinkya Rahane
9. Ajinkya Rahane 9. Ambati Rayudu 
11. Varun Aaron 10. Stuart Binny
12. Ravichandran Ashwin 11. Amit Mishra 
13. Mohammed Shami 12. Ravichandran Ashwin 
14. Bhuvneshwar Kumar 13. Bhuvneshwar Kumar 
 15. Mohit Sharma 14. Mohammed Shami
15. Varun Aaron


Indian will play atleast 4 matches in the ASIA Cup which is starting from 25 February 2014 where we will have Pakistan vs India match also on 02 March. While after the Asia Cup India will play a couple of friendly matches before the ICC T20 World Cup gets under way.

[ The above squads are confirmed as announced by BBC selection committee today, any changed leading up to the both events will be updated here ]

About the Author

Formula one fan, blogger, designer and entrepreneur. Knows thing or two about a thing a two of sports, tweak codes, make cool infographs.

TSM Plug