ICC World Cup Cricket 2015 Squads – West Indies

by Nicholas Salgado | Posted on Thursday, January 29th, 2015 | 0

west Indies squad is below –

1. Jason Holder

2. Dwayne Bravo

3. Dwayne Smith

4. Kemar Roach

5. Chris Gayle

6. Sulieman Benn

7. Andre Russell

8. Darren Sammy

9. Marlon Samulels

10. Dinesh Ramdin

11. Darren Bravo

12. Sheldon Cottrell

13. Sunil Narine

14. Lendl Simmons

15. Jerome Taylor


Players to Watch –

Bravo (both) and Samules will be a big hindrance for any opposing bowlers. They have got plenty of power and technique as wll.

Sammy and Russell can make some last minute camio to get a good amount of runs in the last overs.

In terms of bowlers, their bowlers got speed, bounce and swing and thus their fast bowler lineup will be formidable against any opponent. Narine is one of the best spinners of the world, so he will add some variety as well.


However the player to fear in West Indies is Gayle. this monster, on his day will crush any bowling lineup and he will not only crush the balls but also the bowlers confidence. So any team playing against West Indies should be wary of Gayle.

About the Author

TSM Plug