ICC World Cup Cricket 2015 Squads – New Zealand

by Nicholas Salgado | Posted on Friday, January 30th, 2015 | 0

New Zealand is one of the co-hosts of this world cup. Their squad is –

1. Brendon McCullum

2. Grant Elliot

3. Trent Boult

4. Tom Latham

5. Martin Guptill

6. Ross Taylor

7. Mitchell McClanaghan

8. Nathan McCullum

9. Kyle Mills

10. Adam Milne

11. Daniel Vettori

12. Kane Williamson

13. Corey Anderson

14. Tim Southee

15. Luke Ronchi



Key Players –

Guptill and Williamson will be the leading batsman in this team. Williamson is in such a refined form at the moment that he was given his skipper’s batting position. He will be one of the top players to watch in the world Cup.

Daniel Vettori and Corey Anderson can also turn into a beast. While Vettori has got his immense experience, Anderson got pure power. He can get some late runs very fast.

Mills and Southee will lead the fast bowlers of New Zealand. They will get both swing and bounce as they will be playing in home turf and pitches close to theirs.


The real beast in this squad is none other than the captain of the team Brendon McCullum. He got tremendous power and he can bat well. Combine that with vast amount of experience. That’s a real beast. In his day, New Zealand’s chance of winning increases tremendously.


About the Author

TSM Plug