ICC Cricket World Cup 2015 TV Channels Broadcasters

by Sameer Arshad | Posted on Thursday, June 19th, 2014 | 0

Cricket World Cup 2015 TV Channels Broadcasting ICC Cricket World Cup 2015 will be taking place in Australia and New Zealand as co host, all teams has been confirmed, schedule has been released while the prize money pool is also confirmed ahead of the worldcup. Today we bring you the details of TV channels which will be showing the ICC Cricket World Cup 2015 in different parts of this world.

Star Sports Bought the rights to Air all Official ICC Events:

ESPN Star Sports bouth the rights to air all ICC flagship events which include 50 over world cup, T20 World Cups and Champions Trophy competition from 2007 to 2015. So ICC Cricket World Cup fall into the current contract and Star Sports will be airing each and every world cup game in India, Pakistan and other south asian countries. Star Sports paid US$2 Billion to ICC to broadcast world cups from 2007 to 2015.

Cricket World Cup 2015 Broadcasting Channels & Radio
Country TV Radio
Afghanistan ATN & Lemar TV
Australia Nine Network (Free) & Fox Sports (paid) ABC Radio
South Africa SuperSports
Bangladesh BTV Bangladesh Betar
Caribbean CMC
Canada Asian TV Networth EchoStar
Europe Eurosport2
United Kingdom & Ireland SkySports BBC Radio
India  DD Sports & Star Sports India Radio (FM 106.5)
New Zealand  SkySports
Nepal StarSports
Pakistan  PTV Sports Hum FM
Sri Lanka StarSports & Local Channels
United States  Direct TV & Willow TV (Online) EchoStar
About the Author

Formula one fan, blogger, designer and entrepreneur. Knows thing or two about a thing a two of sports, tweak codes, make cool infographs.

TSM Plug