ICC T20 2015-16 World Cup Details

by Toqui Tahmid | Posted on Sunday, December 6th, 2015 | 0

ICC world T20’s starting date are 11th March of Next year. India is the host team of the 6th edition of the tournament. So far cricket world have find 5 different champion in 5 different edition. On the first time of that tournament Pakistan beat India on final at 2007 and become the first title winner of the tournament. Sri Lanka is the current title winner and India have won their only title on 2010.

2016 ICC World T20

The mega event provided by ICC will on field at next year 11th March and the tournament will close after grand finale on 3rd April at Eden Garden. 16 team will appeared in the tournament and this is the highest number of team participates to a ICC event. The tournament will play in 2 part Group Stage and Knock Out. And also divided in 2 part. On the first part Bangladesh and Zimbabwe will play as fixed team with the Qualifier team and the winner and runner-up’s of first round that means group stage will play at 2nd round in Super 10. First 8 team of T20 ranking is the fixed team in that group.

21st July of this year, ICC World Cup event’s venue announced by Board for Cricket Control of India (BCCI). And the venue short details is given below.

  1. Eden Garden – Capacity 66,349
  2. Chinnaswamy Stadium – Capacity 40,000
  3. Wankhede Stadium – 32,000
  4. A. Chidambaram Stadium – 38,000
  5. HPCA Stadium – 23,000
  6. Feroz Shah Kotla Ground – 40,715
  7. PCA-I.S Bindra Stadium – 26,950
  8. VCA Stadium (Jamtha) – 45,000
About the Author

This is Toqui Tahmid a webmaster and sports reporter at Tsmplug

TSM Plug