ICC Champions Trophy 2013 Schedule – Groups Matches Dates

by Sameer Arshad | Posted on Friday, April 26th, 2013 | 0
ICC Champions Trophy Highlights

ICC Champions trophy Match Schedule 2013

ICC Champions Trophy 2013 will get underway on 6th june 2013 in England and Wales, there will be 8 teams participating in this event which are best test playing nations, there is no place for the teams like Bangladesh, Zimbabwe or Ireland.

This is by far the most competitive One Day International event in cricket, and 8 teams has been divided into two groups of 4 teams each and top two will make it to the next round which is semifinal. here is the list of matches and venues which will be hosting matches.

CHAMPIONS TROPHY GROUP A

  1. SRI LANKA
  2. AUSTRALIA
  3. NEW ZEALAND
  4. ENGLAND

CHAMPIONS TROPHY GROUP B

  1. INDIA
  2. SOUTH AFRICA
  3. PAKISTAN
  4. WEST INDIES
Date and Time Group Fixtures and Semifinals
Thursday, 6 June
09:30 GMT
India vs South Africa 
Cardiff
Friday, 7 June 
09:30 GMT
Pakistan vs West Indies 
The Oval
Saturday, 8 June
09:30 GMT
England vs Australia 
Edgbaston
Sunday, 9 June 
09:30 GMT
New Zealand vs Sri Lanka 
Cardiff
Monday, 10 June

09:30 GMT

Pakistan vs South Africa 
Edgbaston
Tuesday 11 June 
09:30 GMT
India vs West Indies 
The Oval
Wednesday 12 June
09:30 GMT
Australia vs New Zealand 
Edgbaston, Birmingham
Thursday 13 June12:00 GMT England vs Sri Lanka 
The Oval
Friday, 14 June 
09:30 GMT
South Africa vs West Indies 
Cardiff
Saturday June 15 
09:30 GMT
India vs Pakistan 
Edgbaston
Sunday, 16 June 
09:30 GMT
England vs New Zealand 
Cardiff
Monday 17 June12:00 GMT Australia vs Sri Lanka 
The Oval
Wednesday June 19 
09:30 GMT
A1 v B2
The Oval
Thursday Jun 20 
09:30 GMT
A2 v B1
Cardiff
Sunday Jun 23 
09:30 GMT
Final ODI - TBC vs TBC 
Edgbaston, Birmingham
Tags
About the Author

Crazy F1 fan, blogger, designer and entrepreneur. Knows thing or two about a thing a two of sports, tweak codes, make cool infographs.


TSM Plug