Full List of Teams in Cricket World Cup 2015

by Sameer Arshad | Posted on Saturday, May 10th, 2014 | 0
ICC Cricket World Cup 2015 Teams List
1 England World Cup 2014 KitsEngland 1 PakistanPakistan 
2 Australian 2014 World Cup logoAustralia  2 IndiaIndia 
3 Sri LankaSri Lanka  3 South AfricaSouth Africa 
4 BangladeshBangladesh  4 West IndiesWest Indies 
5 New ZealandNew Zealand  5 ZimbabweZimbabwe 
6 AfghanistanAfghanistan  6 IrelandIreland 
7 ScotlandScotland


ICC Cricket World CUp 2015 ScheduleICC Cricket World Cup 2015 will be taking place in Newzealand-Australia in February-March next year and here is the full schedule of 2015 world cup. All 14 teams who have qualified for the world cup been confirmed and there will be two groups of 7 teams each.

10 Full Member Teams + 4 Qualified Teams:

ICC kept the tournament format to same like the one in 2011, 14 teams of which 10 are full ICC test playing nations while 4 teams made it to the world cup through official qualifier event.

Afghanistan will play in their very first ICC Official 50 over world cup and they have already made their debut in 2014 T20 world cup. While Ireland, UAE and Scotland also qualified through ICC qualifier tournament.

Top 4 teams from each group will make it to the knockout stages which start with quarter finals and than semifinals taking place in march.


About the Author

Formula one fan, blogger, designer and entrepreneur. Knows thing or two about a thing a two of sports, tweak codes, make cool infographs.

TSM Plug