England’s Squad for 2016 T20 World Cup

by Toqui Tahmid | Posted on Tuesday, February 16th, 2016 | 0

England's T20 World CUp Squad

England is the 2010 ICC T20 world cup champion and they have won their first ever world cup event on this format as well. Now another world cup event is in the front of cricket fans. End ECB also announced their 15 man T20 world cup squad. Former Australian great Trevor Bayliss will take charge of this young England team. Eoin Morgan is the most senior player of this team and he might play captaincy role.

Check the player list of England T20 world Cup below:

  1. Eoin Morgan (c) Right-arm medium
  2. Jos Buttler (vc & wk) Right     —
  3. Sam Billings (wk) Right     —
  4. Liam Dawson Right     Slow left-arm orthodox
  5. Steven Finn Right-arm fast
  6. Moeen Ali Right-arm off break
  7. Alex Hales Right-arm medium
  8. Adil Rashid Right-arm leg break
  9. Joe Root Right-arm off break
  10. Jason Roy Right-arm medium
  11. Reece Topley Left-arm medium-fast
  12. James Vince Right-arm medium
  13. David Willey Left-arm fast-medium
  14. Chris Jordan Right-arm fast-medium
  15. Ben Stokes Right-arm fast-medium

The strongest area of this young England team is there aggressive attitude. Recently they defeats South Africa and Australia in away series, which might boost themselves.

But the lake of consistency is the main weakness of England. Overseas condition is also a matter of concern, which can create wonder in every matches.

About the Author

This is Toqui Tahmid a webmaster and sports reporter at Tsmplug

TSM Plug