England Vs Australia 3rd ODI – Preview

by Toqui Tahmid | Posted on Monday, September 7th, 2015 | 0

On Old Trafford, Manchester, the most familiar opposition in cricket history England and Australia will play their 3d ODI on the tour of Australia Tour in England 2015. The match date is fixed on Tuesday, Sep 08, 2015 and on the match day at match venue it will start on 9:30 AM GMT.

Matches Information’s:

Competition      : Australia Tour in England 2015

Match              : England Vs Australia 3rdODI

Venue                   : Old Trafford, Manchester

Match Date        : Tuesday, Sep 08, 2015

Time                     : 9:30 AM GMT

Live Broadcaster Network:

  • Sky sports 1
  • Super Sports network
  • CMC: Cable/ Satellite
  • Super Sports
  • Sky Sports
  • PTV sports
  • Star Sports, DD sports
  • Star Sports, DD sports

Australia and England have so far 132 head to head in ODI since the 1st ODI in the history, and their Australia was defeated 49 games by England and England defeated 78 games by Australia. England’s most recent defeats comes on their very first match of this current tour by 59 runs. And Australia’s most recent defeats was comes at January 19, 2014 at Perth and 7 games earlier by 57 runs.

Among Australia and England head to head 132 matches, the most innings total is for Australia. This world cup on 14th Feb, 2015, Australia was scored 342 runs against England at Melbourne in their 1st innings. And this is so far this highest innings total for both team in head to head.

And England’s biggest innings against Australia so far was comes on 2011, Feb 2. England was scored 333 runs for 4 on the first innings on games after J Trott’s 137 runs score but, Australia chase this target on their 2nd innings after a very good team work. This is also so far this biggest chase among them and in their 132 head to head. On that innings for Australia MJ Clarke scored most 82 runs for Australia.

Possible Starting Line Ups:

England 2nd ODI’s Squad:

Jason Roy, B Stokes, David Willey, MWood,Liam Plunkett, A Rashid, Alex Hales, S Finn, Jos Buttler, S Billings, Eoin Morgan (Captain), J Taylor, Moeen Ali, C Woakes

Australia 2nd ODI Squad:

James Pattinson, D Warner, Marcus Stoinis, M Marsh, Nathan Coulter-Nile, A Agar, Shane Watson, M Wade, Mitchell Starc, G Maxwell, Pat Cummins, J Burns, George Bailey, S Smith (Captain)

About the Author

This is Toqui Tahmid a webmaster and sports reporter at Tsmplug

TSM Plug