ECB Announced ODI teams for Pakistan Series

by Toqui Tahmid | Posted on Wednesday, August 17th, 2016 | 0

ECB Announced ODI teams for Pakistan Series

Pakistan Just have finished there test series 2-2 drawn with Pakistan. At the last test Misbah-Ul-Haque’s team won by 10 wickets at Oval. Now the ODI battle will start. ECB already announced their team of 15 man.

Mark Wood and Ben Stokes has been announced in 15 member’s team. They were missed the test series due to injury. Mark Wood was injured last year in Dubai. Stokes was injured during the series against Pakistan. James Vince has been dropped from the squad. Finn Stewart has also ruled out due to injury.


On August 24 the first one-day international of England withheld among Pakistan and England. The second test will kicks off on August 27. The remaining three matches of the series will be on August 30, 1, 4 September.
England one-day squad:  Ian Morgan (captain), Liam Plunket, Adil Rashid, Jos Buttler, Liam Dawson, Mark Wood, Joe Root, Jason Roy, Chris Jordan, Alex Hales, David Wiley, Chris Oaks, Ben Stokes,  Moeen Ali and Johnny Bairstow.

About the Author

This is Toqui Tahmid a webmaster and sports reporter at Tsmplug

TSM Plug