Cricket All Stars: Teams Announced as Tendulkar, Warne Resume Rivalry

by Vishal Gajaria | Posted on Friday, November 6th, 2015 | 2


A brainchild of cricket legends Sachin Tendulkar and Shane Warne, the Cricket All Stars league turns out to be one of the most enthralling events in the sport, with almost all the retired veteran being drafted into the line-up.

The squads, led by Tendulkar and Warne, were announced on Thursday, with 15 players drafted on each side. The tournament promises to be one of the most-awaited events as the excitement among the fans, to see the former stars back on the field, is inevitable.

The two teams will lock horns in three T20s beginning from November 7 across New York, Texas and California as the venues.

Team Sachin (Sachin’s Blasters): Sachin Tendulkar (c), VVS Laxman, Sourav Ganguly, Virender Sehwag, Brian Lara, Mahela Jayawardene, Carl Hooper, Lance Klusener, Shaun Pollock, Moin Khan, Graeme Swann, Glenn McGrath, Muttiah Muralitharan, Shoaib Akhtar, Curtly Ambrose.

Team Warne (Warne’s Warriors): Shane Warne (c), Matthew Hayden, Ricky Ponting, Michael Vaughan, Jacques Kallis, Kumar Sangakkara, Andrew Symonds, Jonty Rhodes, Saqlain Mushtaq, Wasim Akram, Daniel Vettori, Courtney Walsh, Allan Donald, Ajit Agarkar.



About the Author

Mass Media student from the University of Mumbai. Also, a huge Cricket enthusiast and a Tennis fanatic, with a smattering of other sports.

TSM Plug