Big Bash’s New Champion – Sydney Thunder

by Toqui Tahmid | Posted on Monday, January 25th, 2016 | 0

Sydney Thunder beat Melbourne Stars in a tight finals at Big Bash 2015-16’s finals. The hero of Semi-finals Usman Khaja also the hero of finals. He scored 70 runs from 40 balls and after that innings Mike Hussey’s team won the title for the first time.

At 24th January’s final’s Sydney Thunder’s skipper Mike Hussey decided to field first after won the toss.

Big Bash’s New Champions Sydney Thunder

On the first inning of the game Melbourne Stars scored 177 runs for 9 wickets. English batsman Kevin Pietersen scored 74 runs after cost of 39 balls (4 fours and 5 sixes), and Luck Wright scored second highest 23 runs. Skipper Dived Hussey scored 21 runs for him. Shane Watson and off-spinner Chris Green took 2 wickets for Sydney Thunder.

After come to bat second Khawaja and Kallis scored 86 runs in Opening partnership, while Kallis out at his 28 runs. In the semifinals Khawaja played a subversive innings (104 runs in 59 balls). And he also played 70 runs innings in the final match of the tournament as well only cost of 40 balls. Skipper Mike hussy out after scored 18 runs. But Ben Rohara confirmed Sydney Thunder’s title with 13 runs of 9 balls.

Khawaja become the man of the match and Chris Lynn become the match of the series for his 378 runs in whole tournament with 3 half centuries and one centuries. Khawaja is the second place with 345 runs. He only scored this runs in 4 innings. With 2 fifties and 2 centuries he scored this runs in this tournament

About the Author

This is Toqui Tahmid a webmaster and sports reporter at Tsmplug

TSM Plug