Big Bash League T20 2015-16 – Preview

by Toqui Tahmid | Posted on Sunday, December 6th, 2015 | 0

Big Bash League has first held at 2011-12 season and this season it will be on its 5th season. This season 8 team’s will participates. The tournament is divided with round, in first round it will be round-robin and 2nd round will be play off. This year next Big Bash league which was renamed from KFC Twenty20 will start from 17th December.

Big bash

Here the following team are below:

  • Adelaide Strikers
  • Brisbane Heat
  • Hobart Hurricanes
  • Sydney Sixers
  • Sydney Thunder
  • Melbourne Renegades
  • Melbourne Stars
  • Perth Scorchers

Brisbane Heat had a title in 2012-13 season where Sydney Sixers was the first BBL title winner on 2011-12 season. Only Perth Scorchers played all 4 finals and they are also this time defending champion. Sydney Sixers also played 2 finals and last time they defeats by Perth Scorchers on previous BBL. Melbourne Stars have also a final appearance on 2013-14 season but defeats by Perth Scorchers. Only Melbourne Stars and Sydney Thunder have no Finals so far but Melbourne Stars played in Semifinals in all 4 tournament. In the other hand Sydney Thunder do not played in a single semifinals so far and their best was finished after 7th out of 8 team on previous season.

  • Most run holder is Michael Klinger. He have so far 989 runs
  • With 48 wickets Ben Laughlin is the most wicket taker of the tournament so far.
  • Perth Scorchers have 2 title so far and the only team who played all 4 finals.
About the Author

This is Toqui Tahmid a webmaster and sports reporter at Tsmplug

TSM Plug