BCB revealed the Tigers squad for India Test

by Toqui Tahmid | Posted on Thursday, February 2nd, 2017 | 0

Bangladesh Cricket Board or BCB has finally disclosed the Tigers team squad which consists of 15 players yesterday. According to the latest reports, due to injury and performances issue, two speedsters of the Tigers Mustafiz and Rubel Hossain have been ruled out from the team where Mustafiz seems not fit completely and BCB needs him in next month when they will travel Sri Lanka to play a complete tournament. On the other hand, Rubel Hossain was in dim in the last series in New Zealand and so, he was dropped.

BCB revealed the Tigers squad for India Test

Couple of players have been recalled from the BCB to participate in upcoming Test where Liton Das is one of them. He scored a double century in Bangladesh Cricket League (BCL) and which why he has received call. Besides, pacer Shafiul has also got call due to recover from the injury however, Ruble and Mustafiz were not in the team. So, the Tigers would probably depend on Shafiul much.

Three players who were injured and missed the last test in New Zealand have recovered from injury and get call from national team. If all will be alright, Mushfiqur Rahim will lead the next match in India. Imrul and Mominul also have received national call as well.

Nurul was replaced by Liton Das and due to Shafiul, Ruble lost his place from India tour. Though, Nurul played a brilliant innings in his debut test in New Zealand and also showed better performance behind the stamp as a wicketkeeper but considering the total performance as well as experience, BCB has selected Liton Das instead. Besides, if Mushfiq would fall into injury problem again in India, then the Tigers could lose their batting strength a bit when Liton would help the team.

Liton made his debut in the middle of 2015 against India when he played total three innings in three tests against them and scored highest 97 runs in one innings. But, failed to score a good runs, lost his place from ODI team of the Tigers. But, recently lost his place from test series also due to injury. After recovering completely, he scored a double century in BCL and so, recalled again. Here we provide below the complete team squad of Bangladesh for upcoming India tour.


# Bangladesh Team Squad: Mushfiqur Rahim (Captain & WK), Taskin Ahmed, Shakib Al Hasan, Liton Das (WK), Mominul Haque, Mehedi Hasan, Tamim Iqbal, Shafiul Islam, Taijul Islam, Imrul Kayes, Mahmudullah, Kamrul Islam Rabbi, Sabbir Rahman, Subashis Roy, Soumya Sarkar.

About the Author

This is Toqui Tahmid a webmaster and sports reporter at Tsmplug

TSM Plug