Bangladesh T20 World Cup Team

by Toqui Tahmid | Posted on Tuesday, February 16th, 2016 | 0

Bangladesh has shown there best performance in ODI at last year. But they have a lot of lacking with the shorter form of the Cricket. But they have some brilliant performer, who can rise up there hand in the curtail moment. Some young tigers like, Taskin, Mostafiz, Sabbir Rahman and Soumya Sarkar might bring their best in the ICC mega event. Under Sri Lankan Coach Chandika Hathurusingha’s coaching, leader Mashrafe Mortaza will lead this balanced team.

Bangladesh T20 World Cup Team:

  1. Mashrafe Mortaza (c) (Right-arm fast-medium
  2. Shakib Al Hasan (vc) (Left-arm orthodox
  3. Abu Hider (Left-arm fast-medium
  4. Al-Amin Hossain (Right-arm medium-fast)
  5. Arafat Sunny (Left-arm orthodox)
  6. Mahmudullah Riyad (Right    Right-arm off-spin)
  7. Mohammad Mithun (wk) (Right    —           )
  8. Mushfiqur Rahim (wk) (Right    —           )
  9. Mustafizur Rahman (Left      Left-arm fast-medium)
  10. Nasir Hossain (Right-arm off-spin)
  11. Nurul Hasan (wk) (Right    —)
  12. Sabbir Rahman (Right-arm leg-spin)
  13. Soumya Sarkar (Right-arm medium-fast)
  14. Tamim Iqbal (Left –    )
  15. Taskin Ahmed (Right-arm fast)

The young Bangladeshi team’s best strength is their confidence. New rising star Mustafizur Rahman will bring some extra effort for the ODI 7th ranking teams. World No. 1 All-rounder Shakib al Hasan will play as the 12th player of the team. Sabbir Rahman, Mahmudullah, Mushfiqur Rahim is the big hope for Bangladesh team tiger in Middle Order.

About the Author

This is Toqui Tahmid a webmaster and sports reporter at Tsmplug

TSM Plug