Bangladesh-England series schedule

by Toqui Tahmid | Posted on Wednesday, June 29th, 2016 | 0

England cricket team will be in Bangladesh on September 30 to play a full series. The Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) has officially confirmed the matter through a press release. In the mean time, Bangladesh-England series schedule has been finalized.

Bangladesh-England series schedule

According to the schedule to play 2 Tests and three one-day internationals England will tour Bangladesh in September. The tour will start with the one-day series. The first part of the tour England will play a practices match in Fatullah. After the practices match England- Bangladesh will be on field at 7 and 9 October to play the first 2 ODI’s. The matches will be played in Mirpur Cricket Stadium. The third one-day match will held on Zahoor Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium in Chittagong on October 12.

Then, before the first Test in Chittagong MA Aziz Stadium on October 14 to 17, England will play two warm-matches. First Test of the series will kicks off October 20. The final match of the series will play at Dhaka. The second Test in Mirpur from October 28.

Bangladesh-England series Full Schedule

England Arrival : 30 September

4 October                            : One-day practices matches, venue: Fotullah

7 October                            : First ODI, Mirpur

9 October                            : The second ODI, Mirpur

October 12                          : The third one-dayer in Chittagong

Oct. 14-17                            : Two two-day warm-up match

20 October                          : First Test, Chittagong

October 8                            : Second Test, Mirpur

About the Author

This is Toqui Tahmid a webmaster and sports reporter at Tsmplug

TSM Plug