Australia’s World Cup Squad – 2016 T20

by Toqui Tahmid | Posted on Monday, February 15th, 2016 | 0

Australia’s World Cup Squad – 2016 T20

The 5 times ODI world cup title winner can’t manage any single T20 title so far, when it bring more wonder that, they have only one Final so far out of 6 tournaments. The current ODI champions, which they have more 4 (1987, 1999, 2003, 2007) will play 2015 world cup under Steven Smith’s captaincy. Besides this Darren Lehmann will take in charge as coach of this experienced team.

Check the Australia squad below:

  1. Steve Smith (c) Right-arm leg break
  2. Ashton Agar Slow left-arm orthodox
  3. Nathan Coulter-Nile Right-arm fast
  4. Aaron Finch Slow left-arm orthodox
  5. John Hastings Right-arm fast-medium
  6. Josh Hazlewood Right-arm fast-medium
  7. Peter Nevill (wk) Right      —
  8. Andrew Tye Right-arm medium-fast
  9. David Warner Left        Right-arm leg break
  10. James Faulkner Left-arm fast-medium
  11. Shane Watson Right-arm medium-fast
  12. Adam Zampa Right-arm leg break
  13. Usman Khawaja Right-arm medium
  14. Mitchell Marsh Right-arm fast-medium
  15. Glenn Maxwell Right-arm off break

Usman Khawaja in for the first time in Australian T20 squad. And Steven Smith replace on captaincy of Aron Finch. Australia have nothing to prove, as they already won ODI world cup last year. Warner, Smith, world no 1 Finch, Glenn Maxwell have enough power to score big in any stadium. Two All-rounder Faulkner and Watson will play as 12th and 13th man of the squad.

About the Author

This is Toqui Tahmid a webmaster and sports reporter at Tsmplug

TSM Plug