Australia Vs New Zealand ODI (ICC Cricket world cup 2015)

by Nicholas Salgado | Posted on Wednesday, February 11th, 2015 | 1

World Cup Match Preview Australia against New Zealand

New Zealand and Australia is the 2 host nation of this cricket world cup after 1992 world cup hosting. At the 20th match of this world cup will be held between this 2 team. This is their 4th matches of this world cups group stage match. The match will take place and time at Eden Park, Auckland at 7:00 AM GMT +6 and 1:00 AM GMT +0. The matches will be live broadcasting at Television Jamaica (Jamaica), Willow TV, Nine Networks, PTV Sports at the last day of the month of February. This will be their 127th appearances at ODI cricket. In their previous 126 matches, won by Australia at 85 matches and won by New Zealand at 34 matches. In their last 4 matches Australia won at 3 and New Zealand won at 1 match and one matches was end with no result.

Match Information:

Round: Group Stage (Pool B)

Match: Australia Vs New Zealand (ODI live streaming of ICC Cricket world cup 2015 will be available here online on PTV sports/Fox sprots network TV Channel HD here to watch free)

Venue: Eden Park, Auckland

Tournament: ODI Cricket World Cup 2015

Match:20th match

Date: 28th February,Sunday, 2015.

Kick off time:7:00 AM GMT +6 and 1:00 AM GMT +0.

Australia Vs. New ZealandMatch Broadcaster:

Lemar TV (Afghanistan)

Gazi TV and Bangladesh Television (Bangladesh)

Arab Television Network (Middle East)

Eurosport2 (Europe)

Willow TV (United States)

Star Cricket and CSN (Sri Lanka)

SuperSports (South Africa)

Nine Networks (Australia)

Asian Television Network (Canada)s

Sky Sport (New Zealand)

Television Jamaica (Jamaica)

CMC (West Indies)

PTV Sports (Pakistan)

DD National (India)

Star Sports (China)

Team squad:

Australia’s Team against New Zealand:

David Warner, Steven Smith, Mitchell Marsh, Josh Hazlewood, Aaron Finch, Xavier Doherty, George Bailey, Shane Watson, Mitchell Starc, Glenn Maxwell, Mitchell Johnson, Brad Haddin, James Faulkner, P Cummins, Michael Clarke

New Zealand’s Team against Australia:

Kane Williamson, Daniel Vettori, Ross Taylor, Tim Southee, Luke Ronchi, Adam Milne, Kyle Mills, Nathan McCullum, Mitchell McClenaghan, Tom Latham, Martin Guptill, Grant Elliott, Trent Boult, Corey Anderson, Brendon McCullum

Match Brief:

Australia’s 3rd biggest victory in World cup is against New Zealand. At 2007 world cup Australia was scored 349 runs against New Zealand and New Zealand was lost the match by 215 runs. Australia’s biggest victory in World Cup is against Namibia at 2003 world cup. The victory was at 256 runs and second biggest is against Netherlands by 229 runs at 2007 world cup.

Australia was scored 300+ score in 5 matches out of their 11 matches. They are the only team to scored five 300+ innings in a World Cup. Australia was unbeaten at 32matches since the defeats against Pakistan at 1999 world cup group stage match to 2011 world cup. They have lost just 4 matches in their last 39 matches at world cup since 1999 to 2011.

About the Author

TSM Plug