Australia Vs England ODI Match (ICC Cricket world cup 2015)

by Nicholas Salgado | Posted on Thursday, February 5th, 2015 | 0

World Cup Match Preview of Australia Vs England

At the opening day of 2015 ICC world Cup, 2 matches will be held. In the first match New Zealand will play against Sri Lanka and in the second match Australia will play against their all time opponent England. This ICC world cups co-host Australia will host England at the very first matches of their own journey at this world cup. Watch this match between Australia against England at Nine Networks (Australia), Willow TV (United States) from Melbourne Cricket Ground on 14th February, Saturday. This is the 133 matches between them, Australia won 76 matches against England and England won 49 matches against their 76, 8 was tie.

Match Information:

Match: Australia Vs England

Match No: 2nd match at Main Event out of 49

Tournament: 2015 Cricket World Cup

Round: Group Stage (Pool A)

Date: 14th February on Saturday, 2015.

Venue: Melbourne Cricket Ground.

Match Start Time: 9:00 AM (GMT +6) and 3:00 (GMT +0)

aus vs eng

Australia Vs England Match Broadcaster:

Sky Sport (New Zealand)

Arab Television Network (Middle East)

Star Cricket and CSN (Sri Lanka)

Eurosport2 (Europe)

Nine Networks (Australia)

PTV Sports (Pakistan)

Star Sports (China)

CMC (West Indies)

Television Jamaica (Jamaica)

Asian Television Network (Canada)

Willow TV (United States)

Gazi TV and Bangladesh Television (Bangladesh)

Lemar TV (Afghanistan)

SuperSports (South Africa)

DD National (India)


Team squad:

Australia’s team squad against England at their first Match:

G Bailey (Captain), Xavier Doherty, P Cummins, James Faulkner, B Haddin (wk), Aaron Finch, J Hazlewood, Mitchell Marsh, D Warner,Mitchell Johnson, M Starc, G Maxwell, S Smith, S Watson.

Coach: Darren Lehmann

England’s team squad against Australia at their first Match:

E Morgan (capt), J Anderson, J Root, M Ali, I Bell, R Bopara, S Broad, S Finn, J Buttler (wk), J Taylor, G Ballance, A Hales, J Tredwell, C Woakes and C Jordan.

Coach: Peter Moores

Match Brief:

This is the 10th all world cup appearance for both for Australia and England. Australia is played most 76 matches in their 10 world cup appearances and won also most 4 cricket world cup title and 55 matches. Australia is the first team to won 3 consecutive world cup from 1999 to 2007, one under Steve Waugh and 2 under Ricky Ponting. Currently Australia is the top team at ODI just above India and South Africa. England also played 10 all world cup appearances including this and won 39 matches on their 66 world cup matches. 3 times runner-up England was host 4 world cup tournaments in these 10 tournaments.

About the Author

TSM Plug