Australia Vs Bangladesh (ICC Cricket world cup 2015)

by Nicholas Salgado | Posted on Sunday, February 8th, 2015 | 0

World Cup Match Preview Bangladesh Vs Australia

Bangladesh will play their next match in this world cup at Australia against Australia. Australia is the co-host of this world cup with New Zealand. This is Australia’s 10 attendance of Cricket World Cup where Bangladesh has played 4 out of 10. Australia is the 4 time’s world champions, where Bangladesh has played their first world cup appearances at 1999. So far they have played 26 matches and losses 17 matches against their 8 wins. They have beaten Pakistan at 1999 world cup and beat India and South Africa at 2007 world cup. In that world cup Bangladesh have played at super 8 and finished the tournament from 7, is their best performance in world cup. Australia is the only team to make 3 world cup titles in a row from 1999 to West Indies World cup 2007. This 11th match of this world cup schedule will played at The Gabba at 21st February. Watch this match on TV channel at Bangladesh Television and Gazi TV, Asian Television Network (Canada). Match will start on 3:00 on Local Time.

Match Information:

Match: Australia Vs Bangladesh (live streaming of Pool A ODI cricket match will be telecast by GTV/Fox sports HD TV channel here to watch free Aus Vs Ban)

Venue: The Gabba Stadium, Brisbane

Match No: Group Stage 11th match

Round: Group Stage (Pool A)

Tournament: 2015 Cricket World Cup

Date: 21th February, Saturday, 2015.

Kick-off time: 3:00 PM (On Australian Local Time) and 7:00 AM BST.

Bangladesh Vs Australia Match Broadcaster:

Eurosport2 (Europe)

Sky Sport (New Zealand)

Bangladesh Television and Gazi TV (Bangladesh)

Asian Television Network (Canada)

Lemar TV (Afghanistan)

SuperSports (South Africa)

CMC (West Indies)

Willow TV (United States)

Nine Networks (Australia)

Star Cricket and CSN (Sri Lanka)

DD National (India)

Star Sports (China)

Arab Television Network (Middle East)

Television Jamaica (Jamaica)

PTV Sports (Pakistan)


Team squad:

Bangladesh’s Team against Australia:

M Clarke, Pat Cummins, J Faulkner, Brad Haddin, M Johnson, Glenn Maxwell, Ml Starc, Shane Watson, G Bailey, Xavier Doherty, A Finch, Josh Hazlewood, M Marsh, Steven Smith, D Warner

Australia’s Team against Bangladesh:

Al-Amin Hossain, Mashrafe Mortaza, Anamul Haque, Mahmudullah, Arafat Sunny, Mominul Haque, Nasir Hossain, Mushfiqur Rahim, Rubel Hossain, Shakib Al Hasan, Sabbir Rahman, Soumya Sarkar, Tamim Iqbal, Taijul Islam, Taskin Ahmed

Match Brief:

This is the 20th matches between Bangladesh and Australia. Bangladesh has won only one match at Cardiff in 2005 at NatWest Series. And Australia has won all other 18 matches against Bangladesh. The last matches Australia has won by 66 runs against Bangladesh at 2001. So this is the first appearances for these 2 teams after 2011.

Bangladeshi’s highest total in their 26 world cup matches is 283 runs for 9 wickets against India at the last world cup’s opening matches. And the lowest total is 58 against West Indies, also on the last world cup’s last match of their own.

About the Author

TSM Plug