Australia beat India by 8 wickets at Guwahati

by Toqui Tahmid | Posted on Wednesday, October 11th, 2017 | 0

The second T20I between Australia and India was staged yesterday where Australia beat India by 8 wickets at Guwahati. Team Australia decided to bowl after winning the toss and it was proved the right decision. India scored 118 runs by losing all wickets in selected 20 overs. But Australia chased the score successfully in just 15.3 overs. They just lost two wickets by chasing the score and so, won by eight wickets. By the winning, Australia has returned to the T20I series by 1 – 1. Now, they have just last T20I match left. Both teams will try to win the match to secure the series.

Australia beat India by 8 wickets at Guwahati

However, Australia is currently visiting India to take part in a dual series that consisted of ODIs and T20Is. ODI series have finished already and team Aussie has lost the series by 4 – 1. The series consisted of five matches. So, facing a defeat in ODI series, team Australia is desperate to take the T20 series but lost the first T20 match as well by D/L method. Now, they have make balance in the series by winning 2nd T20I.

Team India came to bat by losing toss but failed to make a good start. They lost their opening partnership in just 8 runs and at the same time, 2nd wickets also gone. In just 16 runs, they lost 3rd wickets as well. SInce then, they started to lose wickets in regular differences. Jadhav tried to stay little longer and scored highest 27 runs. Skipper Kohli made a duck in the innings. Just four players made a double figure runs in the match. On the other hand Aussie bowlers were quite aggressive in the day. Behrendorff took highest four wickets and Zampa took two wickets for the team. FInally, India got all out in 20 overs ended up with 118 runs so far.

Came to chase the score, team Australia also stumbled first and lost two openers in just 13 runs. It seems by that time everyone thought about their series defeat. Later, Henriques and Head took the responsibility and led the team to victory. Both players finished the innings with not out. Henriques scored highest 62 runs and Head scored 48 runs for the team. They reached the destination in 15.3 overs. Henriques colored his innings with four 4’s and four 6’s as well. He was quite aggressive. Kumar and Bumrah took one wicket each for the team India. Jason Behrendorff was announced as the player of the match for his brilliant spells with the balls.

About the Author

This is Toqui Tahmid a webmaster and sports reporter at Tsmplug

TSM Plug