Comilla Victorians won by 25 runs

by Toqui Tahmid | Posted on Saturday, December 9th, 2017 | 0

Bangladesh Premier League or BPL is now one of the most prestigious T20 league cricket competition in the World which has already spent four seasons successfully. Now the 5th season of the tournament in going on. In last four seasons, BPL has seen two different winners where Comilla Victorians is one of them. They have also competed in the season of BPL and their performance is very good. It would possible that they will touch the title once again. To ensure that Comilla Victorians won by 25 runs against Sylhet Sixers in their last match. The match was hosted in 6th December, 2017 and the host ground was Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium, Dhaka.

 was the phase four competition and the match between them was day/ night. So, Comilla Victorians lost the toss and given to bat first. Basically toss winning team used to get much advantage here but in the game, Comilla scored 170 runs by losing four wickets. They played complete 20 overs and secured their innings it seemed that. In return, Sylhet Sixers could not do much better but finished their innings with 145 runs. They lost seven wickets. Their top scorer was Sabbir Rahman who scored just 31 runs. For Comilla, Liton Das scored highest 65 runs.

By losing the toss, Comilla came to bat and opened their innings with two openers Liton Das and Buttler. Buttler went down so early who scored just three runs. Later, Imrul Kayes also followed the same way but scored just 7 runs so far. After losing two wickets so early, Comilla was no other way but play with much responsibility. Samuels was the player who made partnership with Liton. Both added more than 80 runs to the scoreboard. Samuels was gone with his 55 runs innings where Liton scored 65 runs in 43 balls. He made six 4’s and three 6’s. However, finally Shoaib Malik and Hasan Ali finished the innings with 28 and 1 run respectively. Samad, Nasir, Rabbi and Whiteley took one wicket each for Sylhet Sixers.

In return, Sylhet opened their innings with Rizwan and Fletcher. But, in just 7 runs Rizwan was gone who scored 6 runs so far. Skipper Nasir Hossain came just after but scored just 12 runs. After the failure of top orders Babar Azam and Sabbir tried to stand strong. Sabbir scored 31 where Babar scored 20 runs. Most of the players were out so early before setting with the wicket. Finally, in 20 overs Sylhet Sixers scored 145 runs by losing 7 wickets.

About the Author

This is Toqui Tahmid a webmaster and sports reporter at Tsmplug

TSM Plug