Four new faces in Sri Lanka squad

by Toqui Tahmid | Posted on Friday, July 22nd, 2016 | 0

Four new faces in Sri Lanka squad

Ahead of the three-match Test series against Australia, the team has changed a number of Sri Lankan selectors. Meanwhile, a 15-man squad for the first Test, has been announced. Four of them are new faces.

The 18-year-old pacer Asitha Fernando and Vishwa Fernando are waiting for the International debut. Spinner Lakshan Sandakan and Batsman Roshen Silva is also included the team. Each of them has been playing for Sri Lanka ‘A’ team ongoing England Lions, Pakistan ‘A’ team tri-series.

The Test series begins in Pallekele on July 26. Before this Aissi’s has an outstanding preparation. A three-day warm-up match in Colombo, Australia defeats Lankan’s by innings difference in 3 days. At the end of the test series Australia will play five one-day internationals and two T-20 match against Sri Lanka.

SL squad for Australia Tests

Angelo Mathews (capt), Dimuth Karunaratne, Vishwa Fernando, Dinesh Chandimal (vice-capt), Kaushal Silva, Kusal Janith Perera, Kusal Mendis, Dhananjaya de Silva, Nuwan Pradeep, Roshen Silva, Asitha Fernando, Dilruwan Perera, Rangana Herath, Lakshan Sandakan, Suranga Lakmal


About the Author

This is Toqui Tahmid a webmaster and sports reporter at Tsmplug

TSM Plug