3rd season of PSL started

by Toqui Tahmid | Posted on Thursday, March 1st, 2018 | 0

Pakistan Super league is a domestic T20 cricket competition which was founded in Pakistan and the organiser of Pakistan Super League is PCB (Pakistan Cricket Board). It is the highest level league competition in Pakistan which was founded in 2015 and at the following next year, the first season of Pakistan Super League staged. Now, 3rd season of PSL started recently and this time, one new participant is added there named Multan Sultans.

3rd season of PSL started

In 2016, the first episode of the tournament which is also known as PSL staged where total five franchise teams have competed. Due to the origin of Pakistan, it was getting popular since the beginning and in the 3rd season, people are waiting to enjoy full tournament eagerly.

First two seasons of the tournament pakistan Super League, five teams competed here for the title but in the 3rd episode, one newborn team is added and so, the current participants are six in number. So, few matches are obviously increased to see the knockout phase.

The current six participants of PSL are Islamabad United, Karachi Kings, Lahore Qalandars, Multan Sultans, Peshawar Zalmi and Quetta Gladiators respectively.

Among them two different teams have already seen the title of PSL where the inaugural champion were Islamabad United and the defending champion are Peshawar Zalmi. Most impressively both times Quetta Gladiators played finals which makes them one of the top rated participant in PSL no doubt.

As like before 2016 and 2017, the most of the matches of Pakistan Super league will be executed at United Arab Emirates that means UAE and also few matches would be staged at Pakistan. In Pakistan the matches would be take place at Lahore and Karachi considering the security clearances. The matches are yet to be planned. PCB chairman Najam Sethi stated earlier that the final of PSL 2018 will take place at National Stadium, Karachi and so, the stadium is renovating. So, foreign players can also take part in the matches that will be staged at pakistan. But they will be provided extra US$10,000 for each match.

However, the new season of Pakistan Super league which is the 3rd episode of it has already started. Considering the schedule, the opening match of the 3rd season of PSL started in 22nd February, 2018 and it will end up in next 25th March, 2018. Total 34 matches will be staged in different venues in UAE and Pakistan. However, the PSL’s title sponsor is HBL Pakistan.

About the Author

This is Toqui Tahmid a webmaster and sports reporter at Tsmplug

TSM Plug