2016 ICC World T20 – Preview

by Toqui Tahmid | Posted on Sunday, December 6th, 2015 | 0

From 11th March ICC world cup in T20 format will host by India, where the grand final held in 3rd April at next year as well. The tournament divided in 2 stage, in the group stage 8 team will play among themselves and in knockout stage 10 team will participate. And allover 16 team will play at next world T20 world cup.

2016 ICC World T20

Fowling in the first stage of the tournament 8 team will compete. Bangladesh and Zimbabwe play directly in the Group Stage and another 6 team will choose from qualification. The following team are given bellow.

  • Scotland
  • Ireland
  • Hong Kong
  • Netherlands
  • Afghanistan
  • Oman

And in the second part of tournament 10 team will compete. In their top 8 ranked team will play directly. Host India is the automatic choose and other 7 test Playing team is also in the list. The 2 winner from 2 group of group stage also get chance to play at Supper 10.

The final match of next ICC mega event T20’s will host by Eden Gardens at Kolkata, besides of this BCCI also announced more 7 venues. After holding’s opening match in Mumbai, Bengaluru, Chennai, Dharamshala, Mohali, Nagpur and New Delhi will be a part of 2016 T20 world cup as well.

This is the 6th edition of the tournament, where in 2007 T20 hold for first time and Pakistan was the first time title winner. After this in next 4 world cup seen 4 different title winner and Sri Lanka is the current title winner as well.

About the Author

This is Toqui Tahmid a webmaster and sports reporter at Tsmplug

TSM Plug