2015-16 Season’s Big Bash Squad Announced by Hobart Hurricanes

by Toqui Tahmid | Posted on Sunday, December 6th, 2015 | 0

Hobart Hurricanes was the runner ups of 2013-14 season has been announced their 22 man squad. They are also the semifinalist of the first edition of the tournament. But they were finished their previous season of BBL from 5th Place. That is not their worst tournament also, Hobart finished their 2nd season of BBL from 6th place which is their worst season so far. That’s why Hobart has some pressure to won the title and for a title there is no either thing against a balance team.

Hobart Hurricanes live

Hobart signing up Tim Brasnen, Daren Sammy, Shoaib Malik, Alex Hales, from overseas. They have also signed up Xavier Doherty, Ben Hilfenhaus and former T20 skipper George Bailey and Travis Brit from local.

Hobart Hurricanes Squad:

  • Tim Bresnan
  • Xavier Doherty
  • Darren Sammy
  • Shoaib Malik
  • Ben Hilfenhaus
  • Alex Hales
  • George Bailey
  • Timothy Paine
  • Dom Michael
  • Joe Mennie
  • Travis Birt
  • Cameron Boyce
  • Ben Dunk
  • Evan Gulbis
  • Timm van der Gugten
  • Jonathan Wells
  • Michael Hill
  • Sam Rainbird
  • Ryan Lees
  • Jake Reed
  • Beau Webster
  • Sean Willis

Big Bask League 2015-16 will bring its 5th season on this year 17th December. After turning Big Bash League from KFC Big Bash T20 at 2011, BLL had find out 3 champion in previous 4 season. Twice has been gained by Perth Scorchers, in last 2 times as well. First BBL title won by Sydney Sixers and 2nd title won by Brisbane Heats.

About the Author

This is Toqui Tahmid a webmaster and sports reporter at Tsmplug

TSM Plug