15 Man team squad of England for ICC World cup 2015

by Nicholas Salgado | Posted on Tuesday, December 30th, 2014 | 0

England announced the 15 man squad for the ODI world cup in the upcoming year. There aren’t any major surprises in the team as the top names of England are there. However due to lack of form and poor performance in recent matches, Alastair Cook the former captain is not available in the squad. On the contrary, Stuart Broad and James Anderson have been brought back to the side considering the pitch of both Australia and new-Zealand which helps the fast bowlers. They came in place of Ben Stokes and Harry Gurney.

Eoin Morgan has been declared as the captain of the team and the selectors are expecting great things from him.

Cook led the English side against Sri Lanka in their most recent ODI series and suffered a 5-2 loss in the series. Their performance and the captaincy were deemed as terrible and that helped the new development.

England team in world cup cricket 2015

The 15 man squad for England is given below.

1-   Eoin morgan (C)

2-   Moeen Ali

3-   James Anderson

4-   Gary Balance

5-   Ian Bell

6-   Ravi Bopara

7-   Stuart Broad

8-   Jos Buttler

9-   Steven Finn

10- Chris Woakes

11- James Tredwell

12- Alex Hales

13- Chris Jordan

14- Joe Root

15- James Taylor


The first match that the English match will play in the ICC World Cup 2015 will be on 14th February against Australia in Melbourne Cricket Ground at 3:30 GMT. England will hope to start this tournament with a win.


About the Author

TSM Plug